Michigan Students and Grads Taking Questions

Discuss comparisons of various school choices and the various metrics that inform them, including rankings, student life, location, etc.
blueapple

Michigan Students and Grads Taking Questions

Post by blueapple » Fri Jan 26, 2018 7:25 am

I can answer questions about the school, Ann Arbor, Detroit, what snow is like, how great Dean Z is, etc. I'm a couple years out but hopefully some current students will migrate this way soon.

legallybrunette

Re: Michigan Students and Grads Taking Questions

Post by legallybrunette » Fri Jan 26, 2018 10:40 am

Trying not to give TLS a lot of clicks so sorry if this has been asked before.

What are some good apartment options? I'm looking at studios and 1 bedrooms. I have zero knowledge of the area and have no idea what areas are good to look at in terms of proximity to the law school, price and features (preferably an in-unit laundry). I saw that the on-campus Lawyers Club had great reviews, but I really would prefer to have an apartment with a kitchen of my own. I like to cook and control what goes into my food, and I feel like constantly sharing a kitchen with others would be stressful after a while! I have a car so I don't mind driving unless that's not recommended for 1L, and I hear the commute isn't bad.

blueapple

Post by blueapple » Fri Jan 26, 2018 11:09 am

legallybrunette wrote:
Fri Jan 26, 2018 10:40 am
Trying not to give TLS a lot of clicks so sorry if this has been asked before.