WTO / compliance

lawlita

WTO / compliance

Post by lawlita » Sat Apr 24, 2021 8:30 am

Hi there,

I'm an almost doctoral student and I have to write a paper about the compliance of export control regulations with WTO Law.
Specifically I am supposed to refer to controls of vaccines by the Europ. Union and the United States.
For the US part I need your help though, since I am not familiar with US-Law. I did a few researches already, but couldn't find an indication as to whether the US are even restricting exports in any form officially. Maybe I overlooked it? But if there was an official law, what would be the legal basis for it? I already read about the Defence Production act, what other legal basis are possible to impose export control/ban/restrictions in any form on Covid vaccines + materials? And if there is no official rule, how come that the US haven't exported any vaccines to this date, is this a choice solely made by the producers? (which is not comprehensible given the production of 164 millions vaccines and none left the country? I'm not allowed to post links, just put the twitter url in front of this-> /Airfinity/status/1374775074377588736/photo/1

Is anyone here, who could provide me with some information/references?

Thank you guys!!
Last edited by lawlita on Tue May 04, 2021 11:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

lawlita

Re: WTO+Covid

Post by lawlita » Wed Apr 28, 2021 3:26 am

I feel like this is not the place I hoped to be:/
does anybody know, where I find all those law students/lawyers eager to engage in discussions about legal topics/problems?
where is the place to be:D

DankHill

Post by DankHill » Wed Apr 28, 2021 3:49 am

Last edited by DankHill on Wed May 05, 2021 6:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

lawlita

Post by lawlita » Wed Apr 28, 2021 4:29 am

Hi DankHill!

finally someone's reacting:)